Architecture Society


Architecture Society - 2019 Committee Elections

Committee Elections for (insert society full name) 2019-20. These committee roles will run between March 2019 – until the third term 2020.

9 posts are up for election.

Nominations open at 10:00 on Monday 25 February 2019 (in 2 days and 12 hours)

The polls open at 10:00 on Monday 11 March 2019 (in 16 days)

Please log in to see more details.


We plan to host non-drinking and drinking events to build an Architecture community with both the students studying Architecture and those who may not be studying but have an interest in it. We intend to arrange extra-curricular activities and visits to exhibitions, sites and lectures to aid projects throughout the year, as well as enhancing an understanding and appreciation for Architecture further.


Our aims

1. To have a presence in the university as the School of Architecture.

2. To ensure all years have the opportunity to socialise with each other.

3. To connect with architecture students across the UK through ASN.

4. To provide a needed time-out from long days at the studio.


Committee 2018/2019

President: Afan Ahmed

Secretary: Gina Bugten Dinesen

Treasurer:  Aiya Khabbush

Female welfare: Michelle Wong

Male welfare: TK Rungano

Diversity sec: Mucki Deen-Swarray

Social sec: Louise Read, Sophie Davies 

Social media: James Bennett










  • Architecture Student Membership£5.15
  • Architecture Non Student Membership£5.15
Please log in to change your memberships.

Diversity Officer


Male Welfare Representative



Social Media Representative

Social Secretary


RUSU Student Activities Constitution 2017/18

left Domino's all night delivery until 5am
dominos rusu offer

Reading University Students' Union is a registered charity (No. 1158523)

© Reading University Students' Union All Rights Reserved