We plan to host non-drinking and drinking events to build an Architecture community with both the students studying Architecture and those who may not be studying but have an interest in it. We intend to arrange extra-curricular activities and visits to exhibitions, sites and lectures to aid projects throughout the year, as well as enhancing an understanding and appreciation for Architecture further.


Our aims

1. To have a presence in the university as the School of Architecture.

2. To ensure all years have the opportunity to socialise with each other.

3. To connect with architecture students across the UK through ASN.

4. To provide a needed time-out from long days at the studio.


Committee 2018/2019

President: Afan Ahmed

Secretary: Gina Bugten Dinesen

Treasurer:  Aiya Khabbush

Female welfare: Michelle Wong

Male welfare: TK Rungano

Diversity sec: Mucki Deen-Swarray

Social sec: Louise Read, Sophie Davies 

Social media: James Bennett




Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RdgArchitectureSociety/


Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ru_architecture_society/




  • Architecture Student Membership£5.15
  • Architecture Non Student Membership£5.15




We are not currently running any events through our webpage.


Architecture Society - 2020 Committee Elections

Committee Elections for Architecture Society 2020-21. These committee roles will run between March 2020 – until the third term 2021.

4 posts are up for election.

Nominations open at 10:00 on Monday 2 March 2020 (in 6 days)

The polls open at 09:00 on Friday 13 March 2020 (in 17 days)

Please log in to see more details.

Committee members

Male Welfare Representative

Diversity Officer



Welfare Representative


Social Secretary

Social Media Representative