Reading University Conservative Association (RUCA) is one of the UK’s leading conservative organisations for students and one of the largest societies at the University of Reading.

Membership is free and is open to any undergraduate or postgraduate student currently enrolled at the University. Currently we are among only a handful of societies to hold RUSU-accredited 5 star status.

Our mission is to further the development of members’ own political ideas and to promote the conservative cause within the University. Our weekly programme provides members with opportunities to challenge their political understanding, meet leading conservative politicians of the day, and be introduced to the Conservative network in Berkshire and across the country.

Evenings typically include casual drinks or a standing reception with visiting politicians, topical discussion evenings and formal dinners. You don’t have to be a party member or have particularly strong views to join us – all shades of blue are welcome!

To join RUCA instantly for FREE, please login to this website and select your membership option at the top of this page. 

For more details visit

Follow us on Twitter @RdgUniTories and like us on Facebook






  • Conservative Student Membership£0.00
  • Conservative Non-Student Membership£5.15
  • Conservative Lifetime Membership£30.15


  • RUCA: Parliament Trip – Non-railcard ticket fee£8.60
  • RUCA - President’s Dinner£32.65


  • Conservative David Gauke MP Dinnner Members Ticket£35.15


We are not currently running any events through our webpage.


No elections are currently running.

Committee members


Political & Campaigning Officer




  • Constitution 2018

    The amended version of the RUCA Constitution. Ratified by membership at the January 2018 EGM.